I’m baaack!

I’ve missed blogging! Running an equestrian facility takes up a whole lot of time, but bear with me, and I’ll bring you up to speed. It’s been nothing short of dramatic and exciting around here for the past 4+ months…

But I had to share with you guys just how amazing it is around here. This morning I woke up in our “master bedroom” (aka, the gooseneck trailer parked outside the barn) and decided to cook breakfast. As I cracked open eggs gathered from my chickens, I realized I needed a few more. So, I walked out to the chicken coop, rummaged under the 3 fat broody girls, and scavenged 4 more eggs. Yes, we ate eggs so fresh, they literally just came out from underneath hens. Mind blown. I LOVE IT.

Chickens: the gateway drug...

Chickens: the gateway drug…

So what’s happened since we left off? Well, you’ll have to wait and see, but here are a couple of sneak previews…

Yes, it really is this idyllic

Yes, it really is this idyllic

We now have a dressage ring!

We now have a dressage ring!

2 comments

  1. battitude · October 18, 2014

    Wow… Can’t wait to hear more

  2. Susan Friedland-Smith · October 18, 2014

    Pretty farm!

Leave a Reply

