Come on sunshine!

The rain has finally let up, and thanks to one rider’s preemptive planning, we just might have an arena to ride in today! If not, watch out Ft. Benning drivers: I’ll be riding on the roads.
The hubs and I are not exactly what you’d call traditional romantics, so when Ryan suggested we celebrate Valentine’s Day early to beat the crowds, I was all over it. What I hadn’t expected, however, was him telling me he’d found the perfect gift for me. Non-traditionalists that we are, we usually buy a good set of sheets for our bed in lieu of schlepping out amongst the sappy red heart-themed marketing. In a panic I scoured countless aisles of clothing, video games, sporting goods, and tools before I finally decided on a snazzy new GPS watch by Nike. He’d been eyeballing my Garmin for some time, so I figured it was a safe bet.
Last night as he handed me my present, lovingly wrapped in brown shipping paper, I couldn’t for the life of me guess what in the world was hidden under the wrapping paper. Imagine my shock when I unwrapped my very own helmet cam! In case you’re wondering, that’s a pretty awesome gift for an eventer. We love cross-country so much that we think everyone else will, too, so we like to share tons of pictures and video of our rides. Oh yeah, I will be posting video sometime in the near future.
In the meantime, GO EVENTING!

Leave a Reply

