Countdown: Two Weeks

We’ve come full circle, baby! Here we are, back at Fort Benning, GA. I sort of hate to admit it, but I think I missed this place. At any rate, I’m looking forward to being closer to the eventing world, and the equestrian winter hotspot is just a few short hours away. I’m in my own little horsey heaven. Today Johnny will begin quarantine for the Benning Stables. I’ve been told the quarantine quarters are in pretty sad condition, so I’ll spend my morning cleaning up the area where he’ll spend the next two weeks before I fetch him from his interim quarters.
I’m so ready to get him settled into his new paddock and begin riding again. Hopefully my hip won’t give me any serious issues. I have to start the medical process over again since we moved and I had to change my PCM. My previous doctor did give me a tentative diagnosis, but every doctor is different… Anybody out there have experience with Femoral Acetabular Impingement Syndrome (FAI)? That’s what it appears is wrong with my hip. More to follow on that later, though.
Meanwhile, it’s time to get going!

Leave a Reply

