So Much To Do, So Little Time

Murphy’s Law prevailed today. Of all the things I needed to accomplish, I managed to get the dishes done, finally, at 9pm. For once Carson was actually asleep at 8:30pm. If I could get him asleep by 8:30 every night….ah, the possibilities are endless. During one of his 15 minute naps today I started on the Oreo balls that I need to finish for tomorrow evening’s social. But, of course, I ran out of white chocolate before I finished dipping half of them. I had hoped Ryan would be home early tonight since he’s been home at midnight and 8pm the past two nights, but he walked in the door at 7:45pm. So, no shopping trip to get more chocolate or an outfit for tomorrow. This means I will have to get up bright and early, sans coffee, and get hustling to knock out all these tasks. But, wait! Ryan just threw a wrench in my plans (darn you, Murphy!). Turns out I have to report at 0900 tomorrow for Organization Day. Geez. I think that if you have a child under three months old, you should be exempt from all organized activities. Yep, I’m pretty sure that should be a rule. I’m already thinking how this is going to work out… 0500/0600: Breastfeed Carson, 0600-0730: Get me and Carson showered and dressed, remaining time: feed dogs, let them out to go to the bathroom, eat breakfast, breastfeed Carson again, load baby and diaper bag into car all by 0830. Haha, should be fun. I’ll let you know how it all goes.

Leave a Reply

